Reviews: Why Choose Us?

My team and I pride ourselves on the expert service we provide, and the wonderful buyer and seller transactions we seek with classic automobile aficionados like us! Below you’ll see some of our great customer feedback from past classic car purchases. – Alex Manos

We have literally hundreds of 5-star reviews, and look forward to adding your name to that list!

1953 MG TD
1953 MG TD


07-16-2020

Middlebury, CT

“As advertised from start to finish. No surprises. Good experience.”

1982 Mercedes-Benz 380SL
1982 Mercedes-Benz 380SL


07-15-2020

Olathe, KS

“Everything was done very professionally. From the early calls from the customer service to the removal of my car it was done with the ultimate care for my car and for myself.”

1959 Alfa Romeo 2000 Touring Spider
1959 Alfa Romeo 2000 Touring Spider


07-15-2020

Riverside, CT

“After the passing of our mother, we knew it was time to say goodbye to a 1959 Alfa Romeo that my dad never rebuilt. We spoke to Alex directly, he couldn’t have been kinder. We quickly negotiated a price and within hours we had money deposited into our account and the car and parts were picked up 2 days later. Seamless!”

1973 Mercedes-Benz 450SL
1973 Mercedes-Benz 450SL


07-14-2020

Tucson, AZ

“They offered a fair price for the car, it needing a total restoration, which I feel they are qualified to provide.”

58 Mercedes-Benz 190SL
1958 Mercedes-Benz 190SL


07-13-2020

Bethany, OK

“Alex is very Professional and polite. He purchased one of my Porsche, and a Mercedes recently. He made a fair offer on both and paid quickly. His staff arranged transportation on both cars and they were picked up with in a few days. I would recommend Alex on any classic car you may have for sale.”

1957 MG A
1957 MG A


07-13-2020

Panama City, FL

“After going through hurricane Michael I did not have time to work on my 57 MGA, so i decided it was time to sell it. I contacted the previous owner as well. I sent the pics in and y’all made an offer and shortly after we made a deal. I was wary of process, especially with scammers after Hurricane and y’all made the process so easy and after confirming with my bank, we closed the deal. I recommend your services and hope to see pics of finished car. For me it was but a dream but for someone else an adventure driving her. Best wishes.”

1978 Porsche 930 Turbo Coupe
1978 Porsche 930 Turbo Coupe


07-12-2020

Indio, CA

“I’ve had a number of high quality motor vehicles in my life time but the Porsche 930 turbo was the all around best car I was fortunate to have for many years.”

1984 Ferrari Mondial Cabriolet
1984 Ferrari Mondial Cabriolet


07-11-2020

La Canada, CA

“This was a seamless transaction. Couldn’t have been more efficient. And I feel better knowing my fathers classic car is in good hands and will find a new home for many new adventures.”

1980 Porsche 911SC Coupe
1980 Porsche 911SC Coupe


07-11-2020

Cave Creek, AZ

“We decided to sell our Porsche during the pandemic and didn’t want to interact with buyers. We emailed Alex Manos photos and info on our Porsche. Within an hour, he contacted us, and we quickly worked out the terms of the sale. The cashier’s check arrived the next day, and he gave us ample time to feel comfortable that the funds were secure before the car was picked up a week later. It was such a simple process!”

1973 Porsche 914 1.7
1973 Porsche 914 1.7


07-9-2020

Royal Palm Beach, FL

“Direct contact with Alex to negotiate price, no pressure, clear and open dialogue, easy to complete follow up activities, all went smoothly.”

1998 Porsche C2S 993 Carrera 2S
1998 Porsche C2S 993 Carrera 2S


07-8-2020

Shavano Park, TX

“Sold my 1998 Porsche C2S 993 Carrera 2S to Alex. This was an outstanding experience in that all aspects of the transaction (documents, payment, and transport) were professionally and expeditiously handled. I would do business again without hesitation. Highly recommend!”

912 E
Porsche 912


07-7-2020

Los Angeles, CA

“So just to be clear Alex and his team are true professionals…While I could have been more ruthless and gotten more for my 912 E,The entire transaction was smooth and seamless and I would always highly recommend this organization for buying or selling a classic auto…Alex has a great team and I hope to visit the collection in the near future..Thank u again”

Julian R – stock 12138 1970 Mercedes-Benz 280SE 3.5 Cabriolet Conversion
1970 Mercedes-Benz 280SE 3.5 Cabriolet Conversion


07-2-2020

Franklyn, TN

“Very easy transaction, Alex was very professional and made selling my car an easy experience. I would recommend to my all of my car enthusiast friends.”

1968 Porsche 912
1968 Porsche 912


07-1-2020

Tahlequah, OK

“Alex and his staff were very courteous, fair, and efficient. I would recommend anyone considering selling their classic to talk to him. The vehicle description form was very easy to complete; I know my Porsche was placed in responsible hands.”

Don M – stock 12063 1973 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia Convertible
1973 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia Convertible


06-24-2020

Inverness, FL

“Working with the staff of Alex Manos was quick, easy and seamless. Every step went exactly as they said it would up front. My 1973 Karmann Ghia Convertible of 29 years now has a new home on the West Coast.”

1979 Rolls-Royce Silver Shadow II
1979 Rolls-Royce Silver Shadow II


06-22-2020

Newport Beach, CA

“Abraham was great to work with. Was very impressed with him & the entire team. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional, prompt on all follow up. They did everything they said they were going to do. The location & logistics involved with selling our car were more complicated than most. We are located in California & the vehicle was in a rural area of upstate New York. They were a huge help on guiding us thru some issues on the title transfer. Was also very impressed with their pick up of the car – they used a questionnaire asking about location, access, condition of the car, etc. to anticipate any unexpected surprises. They were all a pleasure to deal with & I would highly recommend them.”

1986 Porsche 930 Turbo Coupe
1986 Porsche 930 Turbo Coupe


06-20-2020

Ashwood, NC

“Alex was very professional and easy to work with, his office crew was very efficient and made the process fast and easy. My only issue is I will miss my car! I highly recommend Alex and his crew!”

1976 BMW 2002
1976 BMW 2002


06-18-2020

Aberdeen, MD

“Selling my BMW was smooth and quick. Payment was in my hands the very next day! I might have been able to obtain a little more money but the effort that would have required was not worth it. I would deal with Alex again without hesitation. If fact, in the future, I would consider buying a car from Alex. Alex was very professional in all respects.”

1972 MG B Roadster
1972 MG B Roadster


06-15-2020

Torrance, CA

“So I contacted 2 Classic Car places yesterday. One local to my office, and the other in Beverly Hills. Alex got back to me almost instantly after I sent him my car information through his website. I closed the deal over the phone in 10 minutes, signed the paperwork over the email, and he wired the payment instantly, all in that one phone call. Next morning money is wired, his driver came and picked up the car, and everything is finished. After the car left the lot, I got a call back from the local dealer which was little too late for him. He sounded disappointed to miss the chance to buy my car. Anyways, thanks Alex for the fast and smooth transaction.”

1971 jaguar xke 2-2
1971 Jaguar XKE V12 2+2


06-15-2020

Shelbyville, IN

“Alex was very friendly and professional. I was able to complete the sale of my car the same day that I called him. Arrangements to pick up the car were made and the car was picked up even thou I was not able to be present, I had a friend there to oversee the pickup. Thank you Alex.”

1978 Porsche 911SC Coupe
1978 Porsche 911SC Coupe


06-14-2020

Green Cove Springs, FL

“From the beginning contact with Alex everything was in writing, and we received the packet from the the computer out lining the purchase agreement. From Alex to his entire staff everything was handled with precision and perfection. It was a pleasure doing business with him and his entire staff.”

1964 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible
1964 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible


06-11-2020

Palm Springs, CA

“Alex and his team were wonderful! My boyfriend referred him to me after having a very positive experience selling his car. I highly recommend this company if you are looking for honesty, professionalism and a hassle free experience.”

1961 Mercedes-Benz 190SL
1961 Mercedes-Benz 190SL


06-11-2020

Cassopolis, MI

“I’m a neophyte in the selling of classic cars. I believe that I was treated fairly and professionally.”

Charles M.
1964 Cadillac DeVille Convertible


06-9-2020

Yonkers, NY

“The process went smoothly. Everyone we dealt with was very professional. Hopefully someone will enjoy the car as much we did.”

1971 Jaguar XKE V12 2+2
1971 Jaguar XKE V12 2+2


06-4-2020

Westfield, MA

“I contacted Alex Manos about my classic car from one of his ads on e-bay. When he got back to me in only a few hours and asked for pictures , I sent them. Within minutes he called with an offer and I really was sure it was a joke as he made a very fair offer within minutes. Then the money showed up in my bank account and from that point on his very nice staff took over and it was one of the easiest transactions of my life! Special thanks to Roxana!

1956 Porsche 356A 1600 Coupe
1956 Porsche 356A 1600 Coupe


06-3-2020

Bozeman, MT

“I very much enjoyed the experience in working with Alex in the sale of my 356a. He was upfront, straight forward, honest and follow-thru was excellent as he promised. Thanks Alex and Group!”

1966 Porsche 912 3 Gauge Coupe
1966 Porsche 912 3 Gauge Coupe


06-3-2020

Fort Collins, CO

“What a truly great experience. I emailed alexmanos.com to ask for some information about my 1966 912 Porsche and within minutes Alex called me back and answered all my questions. He asked if I would be interested in selling my car and made a very fair offer. I thought about it and said yes, within minutes the money was in my account and my bank verified the funds. Then a very polite and courteous lady name Roxana called and emailed me all the paperwork. Then Again within minutes Camille called and had arranged for a transport company to pick up my car that evening. She was very accommodating to work with my schedule. Thanks Alex for a wonderful and easy process. I would highly recommend Alex and his company.”

Maria M.
1971 Jaguar XKE 2+2


06-3-2020

Phoenix, AZ

“Alex’s team is responsive, knowledgeable, and courteous. The car Alex purchased belonged to our Dad for almost 50 years. We hated parting with it, but were comforted by the staff’s professionalism and compassion. The experience was made effortless for us during a time that was emotional and difficult. We’d recommend them to anyone that’s interested in selling a classic car.”

1974 Porsche 911 Coupe
1974 Porsche 911 Coupe


06-1-2020

Sarasota, FL

“This was the best selling experience in my life. I still can not believe how ease and smooth was this transaction.I send pictures and description of my Porsche and in five minutes we agreed on price and sign bill of sale. Next day i have money on my account and couple days after tow truck coming and picking up vehicle.I wish everything is this easy in life.Thank you Alex.”

1980 Mercedes-Benz 450SL
1980 Mercedes-Benz 450SL


06-1-2020

Moravian Falls, NC

“I was very satisfied with the transaction when selling my Mercedes. It was very hard to let go, I had so many wonderful memories and I knew Alex would handle everything for me. I would definitely work with him again.”

1988 Porsche Carrera Coupe
1988 Porsche Carrera Coupe


06-1-2020

New Freedom, PA

“I was reluctantly looking sell my 1988 Carrera 911 mainly because I didn’t really drive it anymore. I was looking to get a fair deal on it without the hassle of selling a car. I sent in my pics and Alex quickly got back to me to discuss my Porsche. Alex made me a fair offer and gave me some time to make a decision. Once I decided to sell the car to him, the cash was deposited in my account the next day and arrangements were made to pick up my car along with the title work. I didn’t have to do anything. It was a very pleasant and smooth transaction. I would recommend Alex to anyone thinking about selling their classic car.”

1963 Oldsmobile F85 Cutlass Convertible
1963 Oldsmobile F85 Cutlass Convertible


05-25-2020

Tracy, CA

“My customer experience was very positive. All aspects of the transfer went smoothly. I found that every one on the company representatives were professional and knowledgeable. They all made the transaction pleasant. Thank you to everyone that helped.”

Kathy W – stock 11959 1967 Austin-Healey 3000 Convertible Sports Car
1967 Austin-Healey 3000 Convertible Sports Car


05-25-2020

St. Simon, GA

“Our experience was completely seamless and surprisingly efficient and quick. Although selling our 1967 Austin Healey 3000 which we had owned since 1987 was painful and emotional, dealing with Alex Manos made the experience a good one.”

1988 porsche carrera targa
1988 Porsche Carrera Targa


05-23-2020

Neenah, WI

“Alex was fair and honest from the start. Once we came to an agreement the payment process was incredibly fast and smooth.”

1971 jaguar xke 2-2
1971 Jaguar XKE V12 2+2


05-23-2020

Spring Hills, FL

“I was very pleased with the sales transaction.The entire process went very smooth.I would recommend them to anyone who has a classic car to sell. Thanks for making it easy for me!”

1960 Mercedes-Benz 300D
1960 Mercedes-Benz 300D


05-21-2020

Houma, LA

“Alex returned my call promptly. Sent me an email to attach photos. After the sale his staff walked me through the process & arranged transportation. Easy and professional. Everyone very pleasant and courteous.”

1983 911sc cabriolet
1983 911sc cabriolet


05-21-2020

Washington DC

“Great A to Z experience working with Alex and his team. Easy transaction and would highly recommend him to anyone selling a classic vehicle.”

1968 Ford Mustang Coupe
1968 Ford Mustang Coupe


05-21-2020

Pearl River, NY

“Alex made selling my car the easiest process. Even easier than going to a grocery store. I think it was maybe an hour from when I sent an email with car information and the money in my account. He took care of car pickup arrangements and everything. You definitely should go with Alex if you’re looking to sell your car. You won’t be disappointed.”

1959 Austin-Healey 100-6 BN6 Convertible Sports Car
1959 Austin-Healey 100-6 BN6 Convertible Sports Car


05-16-2020

Cave Creek, AZ

“If you are considering buying or selling with Alex, have confidence you will be taken care of in a professional, courteous way! My selling transaction was perfect! Error free and FAST! If I could give TEN STARS, I would! Thank you for an easy, professional transaction and I would never hesitate to use you again!”

1969 Porsche 912 Coupe
1969 Porsche 912 Coupe


05-16-2020

Huntersville, NC

“Still can’t believe how easy this sale was. I sent Alex an email and within minutes he called me back. After a few minutes on the phone we made a deal. Money was transferred and his team took care of everything else. Top notch service, two thumbs up! Thanks Alex”

1949 MG TC
1949 MG TC


05-15-2020

Winchester, MA

“Now retired, I had the responsibility of serving as Senior Vice President at both Boston Children’s Hospital and later at The American Museum of Natural History (NYC). In both capacities I led nationally acclaimed programs in both fundraising and communication. This is just to say that I am well aware of how important institution relations – or “customer relations”- are to the success of any professional endeavor. When I – reluctantly – decided to sell my classic 1949 MG-TC, I couldn’t have been more fortunate that to deal with Alex Manos. Throughout the entire – rapid fire – process he was forthright, decisive, and – most important – fair. We talked – from 3000 miles apart- for a total of about ten minutes and the deal was done! And with all of the attending details, that could have so prolonged the process, handled perfectly by Alex. I’m pleased to give him my highness recommendation.”

1986 Ferrari Testarossa
1986 Ferrari Testarossa


05-15-2020

Vineland, NJ

“I was very pleased with the way my transaction was handled….money was wired quickly and Alex made sure that all the details were resolved. The service that transported the Ferrari Testarossa was very professional.Thank you.”

1968 Jaguar XKE 1.5 Roadster
1968 Jaguar XKE 1.5 Roadster


05-10-2020

New Orleans, LA

“Our experience with selling our classic Jaguar with Alex was great! The transaction went very smoothly and was done very professionally! I would highly recommend Alex’s company for the sale of your car!”

1960 Ford Thunderbird
1960 Ford Thunderbird


05-9-2020

Cottonwood, CA

“Alex was very professional and got the job done!”

1967 Fiat Dino Spider
1967 Fiat Dino Spider


05-9-2020

Portland, OR

“Alex agreed to our asking price immediately and transferred full payment into our account in less than 30 minutes. Shortly after the money transfer was complete, I had heard from the two departments that handled the title transfer and the pick-up of the vehicle. All completed in less than an hour. We are very happy with the professionalism Alex and his team extended us.”

1972 Volvo P1800E Coupe
1972 Volvo P1800E Coupe


05-8-2020

Los Angeles, CA

“After trying to sell my car on eBay for months Alex was able to help me unload my classic Volvo p1800 sports car in a matter of hours. Quick and painless. I look forward to remaining a customer… next time as a buyer!”

1966 Mercedes-Benz 230SL
1966 Mercedes-Benz 230SL


05-7-2020

Cary, NC

“I dealt with Alex directly. He is very professional. The whole experience was very efficient. I received payment right away and was able to get the 1966 Mercedes scheduled for pickup through his professional staff. The loader was there on time and all went very smoothly. I highly recommend Alex Manos even if your vehicle is a project in need of a lot work as mine was.”

2002 Ferrari 360 Spider
2002 Ferrari 360 Spider


05-7-2020

Killen, TX

“I would definitely recommend Alex and his team, very friendly and professional.”

1988 560sl


05-5-2020

Indianapolis, IN

“Selling my 1988 Mercedes Benz 560 SL was a smooth and easy process. AlexManos.com offered a reasonable price for my vehicle and made the selling process extremely easy from receiving payment to picking up and transporting the car. The process was complete in two days. Alex’s staff were professional and pleasant throughout the process. I don’t know how the process could have been any better.”

1957 Austin-Healey 100-6 Convertible Sports Car
1957 Austin-Healey 100-6 Convertible Sports Car


05-5-2020

Hampstead, MD

“I had my 1957 Austin Healey just sitting my shop for years thinking I was going to restore it. Time got away and I got older. Found Alex Manos and he made it real easy to sell the car. I live in MD across the United States from him. Great, communication, easy transaction and super easy pick-up of the car. I didn’t have to lift a finger. Will definitely refer him to other friends and family.”

1983 Porsche 911SC Cabriolet
1983 Porsche 911SC Cabriolet


05-2-2020

Washington, DC

“Great transaction. Instant payment. No hassle and fair offer on my Porsche. Highly recommend Alex and the team.”

1965 Mercedes-Benz 220SE Coupe
1965 Mercedes-Benz 220SE Coupe


05-2-2020

Syracuse, UT

“Alex and his team were so professional and fair and easy to work with! The process of selling 3 cars was quick and easy. Alex and his team were very responsive to all our questions. Thanks you for the prompt and wonderful service and transaction.”

1973 alfa romeo gtv
1973 Alfa Romeo GTV


05-1-2020

Independence, MO

“I was surprised how quickly Alex responded to pictures that I forwarded in regards to a 1973 Alfa Romeo GTV that I was attempting to sell. He was the first person I reached out to concerning this vehicle and in less than 20 minutes he had returned my call. Within 30 minutes we agreed upon a price and the payment was deposited into my account. The vehicle was stored in a remote area of central Missouri that wasn’t easily accessed by automobile haulers but I was happy to see how knowledgeable individuals were within his organization. Even though this was a unique situation, everyone was very efficient and the shipping process was not stressful at all.”

1972 Mercedes-Benz 350SL
1972 Mercedes-Benz 350SL


05-1-2020

Las Vegas, NV

“This was our second time to make 2 deals with Alex. Truly easy and smooth transactions. Alex performed and did every and any procedure on timely fashion. We will surely do business with him. We highly recommend Alex and his fabulous team to anybody who is looking for fast and Bastos-free transaction. Thank you Alex”

1976 Porsche Carrera 3.0 Sunroof-Delete Coupe
1976 Porsche Carrera 3.0 Sunroof-Delete Coupe


05-1-2020

Brevard, NC

“This was one of the smoothest transaction I have experienced. Everything was taken care of by Alex’s very competent staff. I hated to lose the Porsche but hope it goes to a good home.”

1963 Jaguar XKE Roadster
1963 Jaguar XKE Roadster


04-29-2020

Baitsville, MS

“Absolutely awesome dealing with Alex. Everything Alex said he would do was done. Dealing with the support team went perfect. In a word PROFESSIONALISM !!!”

1961-ferrari-250gte


04-16-2020

N/A, CA

“In spring of 2019, a relative died and left behind a sad, neglected treasure: a 1961 Ferrari 250GTE. It had sat in his garage for decades. He had left it to a family friend, who was not in a position to restore the car to its former beauty. As executor of the estate, for months I was plagued by very rude, aggressive vultures who’d heard rumors about the car and wanted to “take it off my hands” before my relative’s cremains had even cooled off. Eventually, I learned about Alexmanos.com, almost on a whim, entered a query on their web site with a brief description of the car. I was contacted almost immediately by Alex. Alex was persistent and professional, but not aggressive or rude, in his negotiations to purchase the Ferrari, which he purchased for a very fair price. Having dealt with a couple of real jerks, this was refreshing. The electronic payment came through speedily, there was a truck to pick up the car within 2 days, and overall the staff was very helpful explaining what paperwork would be needed for a car that hadn’t been registered for so long. I’m glad to see there was a quick turnaround on getting the car reasonably cleaned up and on the market, on its way to someone who will love it and drive it as was meant to be. I’m glad to recommend, efficiency, professionalism, and great attitude.”

1958 mg a roadster
1958 MG A Roadster


04-16-2020

Lake Havasau, AZ

“We called Alex to sell a vehicle we have had for 30 plus year. We were in need of selling our car, and wanted a fair price. Received great customer service, accurate information and fair on all his pricing. we are very happy with the level of customer service we received with him. That is very important to us, and something that is not very good with most companies now days. We ABSOLUTELY will be using this company again as soon as we get back on our feet. Thanks to Alex and all his workers for making this as painless and fast as it could have been. Don and Denise”

1967 Mercedes-Benz 280SL
1967 Mercedes-Benz 280SL


04-16-2020

Richmond, VA

“Dealing with Alex Manos was one of the best experiences of my 69 year old live! I am not exaggerating, everything went smother than I ever expected. The agreed purchase price was in my checking account the same day!! I needed the Car picked up ASAP. I was picked up the next day. I still can not believe how efficient Alex operation is. I was a true pleasure to work with him and his staff. Sincerely, Olaf.”

1972 Mercedes Benz 280SE 4.5
1972 Mercedes Benz 280SE 4.5


04-16-2020

Houston, TX

“Working with Alex’s team was a breeze. From negotiations to shipment , it could not believe how easy and organized they were. They rock!”

1959 Austin-Healey Buy Eye
1959 Austin-Healey Buy Eye


04-16-2020

La Jolla, CA

“I was very pleased with the sale of my classic Austin Healey Sprite to AlexManos.com. I called Alex on Monday and we agreed on a price. On Tuesday morning the money was transferred to my bank account and on Tuesday afternoon the tow truck came for my car (in San Diego!). Couldn’t be easier. I would highly recommend Alex Manos to anyone with a classic car to sell.”

1983 Ferrari 400i
1983 Ferrari 400i


04-2-2020

Huntington Beach, CA

“This a very smooth and easy transaction. Special cars can be very hard too sell in the open market, however this was a painless way to make the transaction.”

1956 Mercedes Benz 190SL
1956 Mercedes Benz 190SL


04-1-2020

Witchita, KS

“Awesome experience,highly recommend doing business with Mr Alex.and his people. True pleasure.”

1985 Mercedes-Benz 500SL
1985 Mercedes-Benz 500SL


04-1-2020

Venice, CA

“This has been one of the best and easiest transactions I’ve encountered. I called Alex and he was quick to respond and we made the deal. Whatever he said he was going to do he did, and I must say it was swift and I felt very much at ease dealing with him. The money was wired when he said it would and the car was picked up on time and flat-bedded away.”

1964 Porsche 356C Coupe
1964 Porsche 356C Coupe


04-1-2020

Free Union, VA

“I decided I had to part with my ’64 356SC after several years. Once I had made the decision, I called Alex more or less as a trial, and his offer was more than fair and and the process was handled in an efficient and convenient manner. Alex and his staff are real pros, and know the cars and the needs of sellers. I’m and old car guy who has bought and sold numerous sports and performance cars since the 1960s. No complaints.”

1973 Porsche 911T Targa
1973 Porsche 911T Targa


03-31-2020

Fairfield, CA

“Great guy to deal with sold three Porsche to Alex. The process went flawless. Very professional and his staff are all courteous and on time. Delivers what he promises. Highly recommended.”

1966 Porsche 911
1966 Porsche 911


03-30-2020

Weston, FL

“I had read the testimonials and wasn’t sure I believed them all. Then this happened. Thursday afternoon I uploaded 10 pictures of my 1966 Porsche 911S to the website. 20 minutes later Alex calls me. He makes an offer, I counter. We agree on a price. He sends me an electronic bill of sale to sign. 20 minutes later Alex calls to say the funds have been transferred to my account. 20 minutes later my bank verifies that the funds have been received. 20 minutes later Jamilah calls to verify paperwork requirements for transfer of title. 20 minutes later Camille calls and makes arrangements to pick up the Porsche for transport the following day. 20 minutes later Alex calls and thanks me for selling him my car. Add it up. That’s 2 hours from when I posted the pictures. 2 hours. Alex, Jamilah, and Camille were professional, knowledgeable and friendly. All business should be conducted this way!”

1966 Jaguar XKE 2+2
1966 Jaguar XKE 2+2


03-29-2020

Wildwood, MO

“The whole process of dealing with Alex went very smoothly. I regard our transaction as an instance of just how well online business works most of the time. I got in touch with Alex, we negotiated a price by email, and his organization sent me a check and the title transfer paperwork. I deposited the check, signed & returned the paperwork, and a few days later I got a call from his transport driver. That driver needed to arrange a local tow for the car, and he did. All I needed to do was roll the XKE 2+2 out of the garage for the local tow and pick up my receipt from the transport driver. The whole deal was handled very professionally from A to Z.”

1971 Mercedes-Benz 280SE 3.5 Coupe
1971 Mercedes-Benz 280SE 3.5 Coupe


03-27-2020

Discovery Bay, CA

“I had a (somewhat) classic Mercedes that had been sitting in my garage unused for years. After discussing it with my wife, we decided it was time to let it go. In researching online for value and best way to market it, I came across the web page for Alex, and sent them an email. Alex responded, and expressed interest in purchasing the vehicle. I sent him pictures, and although he is in LA and I was in the San Francisco area, he had a friend nearby, who came, and gave Alex an on-site report. After a little back and forth, we agreed on a price, and verbally shook hands on the deal. Within 24 hours, money was transferred into my account, and was contacted by both his title people and shipper. The entire process couldn’t have been any less stress free, and I would strongly recommend Alex to anyone considering selling a vehicle.”

2004 Ferrari 360 Spider F1
2004 Ferrari 360 Spider F1


03-26-2020

Rogers, AR

“The experience was seamless! Alex and his folks made this simple and did exactly what they said they would do. Very honest. High integrity. Easy execution.”

1968 Triumph TR250
1968 Triumph TR250


03-25-2020

Wilson, NC

“I was very skeptical about selling a car this way but Alex and the people working with him were all very professional and I would not hesitate to do business with Alex Manos again!”

1966 Austin-Healey 3000
1966 Austin-Healey 3000


03-24-2020

Heath, TX

“Alex and his assistant handled every phase of the purchase very promptly and professionally. The entire process was explained thoroughly. I would highly recommend them.”

2001 Ferrari 360 Modena F1
2001 Ferrari 360 Modena F1


03-23-2020

San Bruno, CA

“It has been a pleasure conducting business with you! The transaction was effortless and you made it so easy for the seller from start to finish. The funds cleared within 2 days, pretty wow! My husband and I will highly recommend your services!”

1979 Porsche 911SC Coupe
1979 Porsche 911SC Coupe


03-3-2020

Fontana, CA

“The hardest part of selling my 1979 Porsche 911SC was deciding to part with it after more than 20 years of ownership. Our Classic cars become a part of us in some way. Alex understood my feelings and told me he would make me his best offer. When I received it I realized I was dealing with a good businessman. Alex did not Low-Ball me but left room for his business to make something on their end of what I feel was a very good deal. Alex is the real deal, he doesn’t try and pressure a sale or attempt to devalue your vehicle, he understands Classic cars. It was a pleasure doing business with him and his staff, they could not have made the transaction easier, the money was in my account before they picked up my Porsche. Thank you Alex, if I had another Classic I would call you..”

1960 Austin-Healey 3000 BN7
1960 Austin-Healey 3000 BN7


03-2-2020

Goose Creek, SC

“I always felt that Alex Manos was trying to ensure that the experience and deal was fair for both buyer and seller. The sale of my Austin Healey experience couldn’t have been more positive.”

2013 Porsche Boxter S
2013 Porsche Boxter S


03-2-2020

Yuma, AZ

“Alex. A fine gentleman take care of my business right away. He bought my Porsche and wire the money to my account fast. His staff very friendly.”

1960 Alfa Romeo Giulietta Spider
1960 Alfa Romeo Giulietta Spider


03-1-2020

Leonard, MI

“Alex made the entire process easy and as much as I did want to let the car go. It was time for me. Good luck to the future owner. I would not have a problem buying or sellin a car with Alex again. I fact I might actually buy one.”

1960 Chevrolet Corvette
1960 Chevrolet Corvette


02-29-2020

Maplewood, NJ

“I have been trying to sell my 1960 Corvette as a private individual for 3 years. I have had many false starts and found it to be frustrating. My wife found Alex on the internet. I submitted a brief description of the car, four recent photos and we spoke about 30 minutes later. We had a brief but successful negotiation and the $$ was in my bank account within 2 hours. His assistants made the paperwork very easy and painless. Within 5 days the car was headed to California and this eye candy will bring the next collector much joy!”

1999 Mercedes-Benz SL500
1999 Mercedes-Benz SL500


02-28-2020

Ozark, AL

“Excellent selling experience. Alex and everyone we talked with and worked with were professional and courteous.”

1971 Mercedes-Benz 280SL
1971 Mercedes-Benz 280SL


02-26-2020

Portland, OR

“My experience with Alex couldn’t have been easier, especially under the circumstances. My husband told me before he passed away, “call Alex Manos and sell my 280 SL”. Alex was sensitive to my situation and professional at the same time. One hr later, the car was picked up, the funds put into my bank acct., and I was satisfied my husband’s request was met. Thank you again Alex.”

1990 Ferrari 348TS
1990 Ferrari 348TS


02-25-2020

“I listed my car Ferrari on Craigslist and immediately Alex contacted me. I was weary at first but after looking at his online testimonials I realized he was legit. I accepted his offer, he wired me money, I sent paperwork, they picked up the car and the whole thing only took a few day’s start to finish. Alex and his staff are on top of everything. Prompt calls and emails. Smooth transaction without any problems! Will def do business with again! Hopefully buying a car from him this time! Thank you guys again!”

1967 Austin-Healey 3000
1967 Austin-Healey 3000


02-25-2020

Genevieve, MO

“I thought I would call Alex and ask him if he was interested in purchasing my 1967 Austin Healey. Alex said he was very interested and after sending him some pictures of my car, he immediately called and could not have been any nicer. I was shocked when I realized that Alex Manos is for real….I figured he would just try and steal my car, but, I found Alex to be very fair as we actually worked out a deal on the phone within an hour. I would highly recommend Alex to anyone who is selling their classic car and is not familiar with the best way to sell their car for the most money. When I am ready to sell my Tr6, Alex will be the one I call first….”

1967 Mercedes-Benz 250SL
1967 Mercedes-Benz 250SL


02-24-2020

Plymouth, MA

“Dealt directly with Alex. The smoothest trouble free transaction in my 45 year business career.”

1967 Jaguar XKE Fixed Head Coupe 1.5
1967 Jaguar XKE Fixed Head Coupe 1.5


02-22-2020

Mount Pleasant, SC

“I sold my 1967 E-Type to Alex, and it was an amazingly easy and fair transaction, which netted me near the same amount I would have realized if sold at one of the major auction house’s “high” estimate. I just filled out the form on AlexManos.com one evening, and by the next afternoon Alex had called and purchased the car; without having to haggle! Payment was in my account the next day and a couple of days later, right on time, the car carrier arrived and picked her up. All this without the emotional angst one would normally feel in negotiating with a private party while parting with a prized dream car I had owned for 40 years. Contact Alex if you want the best solution to quickly and fairly sell a collector car.”

1962 Jaguar XKE Fixed Head Coupe
1962 Jaguar XKE Fixed Head Coupe


02-21-2020

Kennewick, WA

“I have dealt with Alex one time so far with the recent sale of an early Jaguar XKE 3.8 Series 1 FHC. The communication was professional and Alex followed through to complete the purchase and arrange pickup of the car very quickly. He seemed to me to be one of those people whose word was his bond and he dealt with me in just the same way not doubting what I told him about the car’s condition. In short, I would deal with Alex again if I needed to sell a car. I would also consider buying a car from him if he had something I wanted. Thank You very much Alex, I hated to sell my car but you made the process as smooth and painless as it could be!”

1957 Ford Thunderbird
1957 Ford Thunderbird


02-21-2020

San Luis Obispo, CA

“I sold Alex four cars last month and this week a fifth car. Extremely smooth transactions. Payments were wired and received before we hung up the phone. His follow up staff were excellent and very professional! Would definitely deal with Alex again. I didn’t want to go through selling my cars retail. Alex was the alternative solution!”

1968 Porsche 912 Coupe
1968 Porsche 912 Coupe


02-20-2020

Wolcottville, IN

“Talked to Alex personally, very easy to deal with. He was very interested in my 68 Porsche and contacted me promptly. We agreed on a price and the deal was done.”

1955 Austin-Healey 100-BN6
1955 Austin-Healey 100-BN6


02-3-2020

Taylorsville, CA

“To be honest, I was skeptical at first. After speaking with Alex and visiting his website I felt better about making the deal. Alex is a true professional. His team reflects as much. I enjoyed working with his entire team. I even enjoyed meeting and talking with the transport driver. I hope to more business with Alex in the future. Also I will continue to refer more imported classic cars to him. I know why he’s so successful now. Thanks for the speedy and pleasant experience. I hope to meet you some day. Thanks again Alex!”

1968 Porsche 912 Coupe
1968 Porsche 912 Coupe


02-3-2020

Wolcottville, IN

“Talked to Alex personally, very easy to deal with. He was very interested in my 68 Porsche and contacted me promptly. We agreed on a price and the deal was done.”\

1987 Porsche Carrera Cabriolet
1987 Porsche Carrera Cabriolet


02-3-2020

Jupiter, FL

“Process of selling to Alex was clear and transparent from initial contact and email to working with his staff. Everything promised from funds to pickup went smoothly. Highly recommend him!

1964 Mercedes-Benz 220 SE Sunroof Coupe
1964 Mercedes-Benz 220 SE Sunroof Coupe


02-3-2020

Reno, NV

“Great experience working with all the staff.”

1953 Mercedes-Benz 300B Adenauer Cabriolet
1953 Mercedes-Benz 300B Adenauer Cabriolet


02-3-2020

Wylie, TX

“I was at first hesitant to do business with someone so far away….. but each and every communication reassured me this was a flawless organization with which to do business. They were experienced in every step of the way, and was there to answer every question. The further the process went along the easier it got. What could have been a stressful 3-4 week process…. actually was accomplished in just a few days — all with NO glitches and No problems. How they said it would be done is how it happened. Five Stars for every aspect of this sale. I would have no problems referring anyone to Alex and his considerate & seasoned crew.”

1971 Jaguar XKE V12 2+2
1971 Jaguar XKE V12 2+2


02-3-2020

Millsap, TX

“I called to sell my 1971 XKE V12. It was easy and hassle free. I highly recommend this dealer if you don’t have the time or patience to sell it yourself.”

1967 Alfa Romeo Guilia Sprint GT Veloce
1967 Alfa Romeo Guilia Sprint GT Veloce


02-3-2020

Pacific Palisades, CA

“This was a fantastic experience, they can to pick up my car within 24 hours with all money and documents taken care of and a very polite driver! Couldn’t have been happier with the encounter. Thanks!”

1976 Porsche 911S Targa
1976 Porsche 911S Targa


02-3-2020

Tuscon, AZ

“This was the smoothest transaction I have ever had either buying or selling a car. Alex does exactly what his website indicates. I sent him some pictures of my 911S and within a few minutes he made me a fair offer for my car. I received the funds, wired to my account within another hour and then the other members of his team took over getting the title transferred and picking up the car from me in Arizona. I would highly recommend getting a quote from Alex and using his streamlined purchase service. This was truly a 5 star experience!”

1974 jaguar xke roadster 2 tops
1974 Jaguar XKE Roadster 2 tops


02-3-2020

Washington, UT

“It was a pleaser talking to and dealing with Alex Manos ,the sale of my car was very quickly, I owned the Last one for 42 years, it made me feel great when I went to the web sight and saw that the car is being sold as is, I hope the next owner enjoys the car as much as I did. Thank you Alex for making this sale so easy. I would also like to thank his staff.”

1989 Ferrari Mondial T Cabriolet
1989 Ferrari Mondial T Cabriolet


02-3-2020

Bayside, NY

“Dealing with Alex in selling my car was one of the easiest transactions in buying or selling a vehicle I have ever had. Alex and his entire team are extremely professional and a true pleasure to deal with. I recommend strongly to anyone buying or selling a vehicle to contact Alex Manos.”

1968 Triumph TR250
1968 Triumph TR250


01-9-2020

Waldron, AR

“The process went flawless. I hated to sell the car I had for 40+ years and looked at several options before choosing AlexManos.com, but choosing them was the correct decision.”

1964 Mercedes-Benz 220SE Coupe
1964 Mercedes-Benz 220SE Coupe


01-8-2020

Lawrenceville , GA

“From my first call to Alex to the day the car was picked up to ship from Georgia to California I was very impressed with everyone l spoke to.I felt that Alex made a fair offer and the transaction was quick and efficient as well as the arrangements for transport. The assurance that the old Benz, named Gretchen by my wife, will be shown the love she deserves has mitigated the sadness I felt when I saw her disappear down the street. I wish I could see how she looks after her transformation.”

1966 Meercedes-Benz 300SE
1966 Meercedes-Benz 300SE


01-7-2020

Nyack, NY

“Fast and courteous!”


Hassle-Free, Nationwide

Fast + Safe during COVID19

Top Dollar & Immediate Payment!

 

 

Click-to-close